Comilla Victorians Become The Champions Of BPL 2019

Comilla Victorians defeated Dhaka Dynamites in the final match of BPL 2019. Victorians have won their second BPL Title. Tamim Iqbal became the star of the match after scoring unbeaten 141* runs in just 61 balls. Wahab Riaz and Thisara Perera became the saviors with the ball. All the excitements have come to an end as Comilla Victorians became the champions of BPL 2019.

Scrapfilter presents special news about the Comilla Victorians who have become the champions of BPL 2019


Comilla Victorians Become The Champions Of BPL 2019 Tamim Iqbal
Scrapfilter: the man of the match Tamim Iqbal 141*

Victorians started their innings with a huge loss of Evin’s wicket after losing the toss. Tamim and Anamul Haque took responsibility on their shoulders to save their team. Later, Tamim Iqbal who is known as Bangladesh’s best opener for a reason.

He smacked 10 boundaries and 11 maximums in his 61-ball knock and that has given the Victorians an edge on this night of the final. Rubel and Russell struggled with their lengths against Tamim but so did the others.

Except for one man – Narine. Iqbal stood out having conceded only 18 runs in his 4 overs. The Dynamites would want him to fire if they’re to pull off this chase. Back in about 10 minutes with the second essay. See you on the other side.

Comilla Victorians Become The Champions Of BPL 2019 1

A switch seemed to have been flicked within Tamim as he moved from 34 off 24 to a half-century off just 31. His more passive batting partner – Anamul Haque though, walked off for a forgettable 30-ball 24.

For Dhaka team, Sunil Narine fell off the second ball of the run chase – an excellent run out by fast bowler Mohammad Saifuddin. But Upul Tharanga and Rony Talukdar ensured the Dynamites wouldn’t fold – not that early in the chase at least.

The flurry of boundaries continued until Thisara Perera arrived at the scene. He broke the partnership in his very first over, sending Tharanga back for a 27-ball 48. Yet, at the half-way stage, Dynamites had more than what they needed to polish off in the second half of their chase.

Comilla Victorians Become The Champions Of BPL 2019 Shakib Al Hasan
Scrapfilter: Man of the series: Shakib Al Hasan

All the efforts and emotions came to a well deserving end for both the TV. Imrul Kayes collected the trophy and the whole Comilla team erupted in joy. Some serious celebratory scenes were in the middle.

Subscribe us for more updates of sports.

Leave a Reply